Adding and Removing Learners to Existing Learner Groups

Adding and Removing Learners to Existing Learner Groups

After publishing a By Invitation course, you may wish to give new learners access to your course or deny access to existing learners. This article will take you through how to add and remove learners from learner groups. Please note you can only remove learners for By Invitation courses.


To add a new learner to a learner group

  1. Locate your course in the Creator Studio, under Active.

  2. Under Groups, locate the desired learner group, and select .



  1. You can also select the learner group first, then select .



  1. Key in the invitee’s email address and hit Enter on the keyboard.



  1. Select Update.


You can also add learners from your existing learner groups, or from your channel followers.


  1. To add your channel’s followers, select +Add followers.

  2. To add learners from your existing learner groups, select +Add from existing.



  1. Select Update.


New learners will receive email, push and bell notifications upon invitation.


Removing learners from your learner group

  1. Locate your course in your Creator Studio, under Active.

  2. Select your learner group, under Groups.

Locate the learner you wish to remove, and select
.